Final November 2020 Election Results for Local Races

Greg Palatto, Glenn A. Creiman and Krista Chakmak are the top three in the Bonita Unified School District Governing Board race. Artwork: Danielle De Luna

By Billy Lopez

Here are the local election results as of Saturday, Nov. 30.

Bonita Unified School District Governing Board Member 
Greg Palatto, Glenn A. Creiman and Krista Chakmak were the top three voted candidates in the BUSD Governing Board race in the nine candidate field. Greg Palatto received the most votes with 16,361. Glenn A. Creiman came in second with 9,098 votes, and Krista Chakmak was in third with 9,024 votes.

Los Angeles County Measure J
County Measure J passed with 57.12% voting yes and 42.88% voting no. Measure J requires Los Angeles County to budget no less than 10% of the County’s locally generated, unrestricted revenues in the general fund to address racial injustice through community investment and alternatives to incarceration, thus prohibiting using those funds for law enforcement agencies and carceral systems. 

Los Angeles County District Attorney 
George Gascón beat District Attorney incumbent Jackie Lacey with 53.53% of the vote while Lacey earned 46.47% of the vote. 

United States Representative, 32nd District 
Grace Napolitano was re-elected for the fifth consecutive time with currently 66.58% of the vote. This was Joshua M. Scott’s second consecutive bid at the 32nd District House seat, gathering only 33.42% of the vote.

State Senator, 25th District
Anthony J Portantino was re-elected with 65.11% of the vote. Kathleen Hazelton only received 34.89% of the vote for her bid at State Senator in the 25th District.

Member of State Assembly, 41st District
Chris Holden was re-elected for the fourth consecutive time with 69.55% of the vote. Robin A. Hvidston fell short in her first bid at the 41st District’s State Assembly seat with only 30.45% of the vote. 

Mt. San Antonio Community College District Governing Board Member, Trustee Area No. 1
Peter Hidalgo was elected to the Mt. San Antonio Community College District Governing Board with 74.25% of the vote. Robert H. Carder received 25.75% of the vote.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

San Dimas City Council to Vote on New City Manager

Next Story

City Donates $10,000 to Deputies Wounded in Compton Shooting

Latest from Education